26.9 C
Monday, July 15, 2024

Pakistan releases its starting lineup with five changes for the Super 4 match against Sri Lanka.

The starting lineup for Pakistan’s Super 4 match versus Sri Lanka at the 2023 Asia Cup has been released. Five changes have been made to the team’s prior roster. The players who will participate in the game are listed below:

Playing XI

1. Mohammad Haris

2. Imam-ul-Haq

3. Babar Azam (c)

4. Mohammad Rizwan (wk)

5. Saud Shakeel

6. Shadab Khan (vc)

7. Iftikhar Ahmed

8. Mohammad Nawaz

9. Shaheen Shah Afridi

10. Mohammad Waseem Junior

11. Zaman Khan

The PCB has introduced alterations to the starting lineup, with the inclusion of five new players due to injuries sustained by three individuals during the recent match against India.

Mohammad Haris, Saud Shakeel, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Zaman Khan, and Mohammad Nawaz have been incorporated into the team.

In contrast, Fakhar Zaman, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf, Faheem Ashraf, and Salman Ali Agha will be given a break and will not be participating in the upcoming match.

Mohammad Haris replaces out-of-form Fakhar Zaman, while Zaman Khan and Mohammad Wasim Jr come in place of injured Naseem Shah. Mohammad Haris was approved as a replacement for Zaman in the Pakistan squad after Zaman was ruled out due to injury.

The changes were announced on September 13, 2023.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles